top of page
  • Writer's picturecollegefaithjourney

Feeding My Temple with the Word of God

Updated: Jul 11, 2020

What a time to share my testimony, in the midst of a worldly pandemic. Since we have been forced to shed our facades, get back to the basics and look in the mirror facing who we truly are, I’ve been more compelled to share my story. Up until now, I was faking a smile, living a life that wasn’t mine, caught up in the “finer things.” I was raised in the Catholic Church but never read the Bible, or really talked about my faith. We would go to church on Sunday and that was that. As I grew older, I didn’t practice any specific religion and my relationship with Jesus was nearly nonexistent. Like many in college, we can easily get caught up in going out, having sex, partying, worried about materialistic things, interested in everything temporary and having ultimate control of our lives. I’m sure a lot of people can relate to that, it is so easy to just follow the crowd, but when will YOU be a leader? After completely losing sight of God, and my eternal life after my walk here on this earth, I ended up dropping out of school and hitting rock bottom, losing people I thought were friends, losing a vision that was mine, but ultimately, I lost control. Since then, I have rekindled my relationship with my savior Jesus Christ, allowed him to take control of my life, found my purpose, re-enrolled in college for this Fall, 2020, and I am blessed to have another chance! I have cleansed myself from bad habits, I am filling myself up with positive affirmations, spreading love and feeding my temple with the word of God. Again it is so easy to lose sight of what should be the focal point of my life and yours, Jesus Christ. When you are ready, he wants a relationship with YOU!

- Channing Thomas

22 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page