top of page
  • Writer's picturecollegefaithjourney

Making Time for God

One thing I often struggle with is personal prayer. I find myself getting so caught up in my day to day activities that the only time I pray is 5 minutes before bed. And more often than not I fall asleep half way through my prayers. College and everything else

that comes with it is very stressful. It consumes a lot of our time and requires a lot out of us. Aside from school, social media really hinders my time with God. Between various apps, shows, and movies I spend countless hours on my phone. But these are not supposed to be excuses as to why I don’t spend much personal time with God. Instead, I am dedicating 2021 to grow in my personal relationship with Christ. To have a strong prayer life, one where I put God first everyday. A way that I have been able to do this is through Fr. Mike Schmitz, The Bible in a Year podcast. This podcast allows one to listen and follow along to chapters from the Bible everyday. I’m only a few weeks in and I am already growing so much in my prayer life. Diving deeper into Gods word everyday has allowed me to see how Christ reveals Himself through it. God loves us so much and desires to have a relationship with us. However, it’s up to us to have that same desire and want to grow closer to Him. I encourage you to dive into Gods word, not only will it allow you to understand God more fully but also allows you to have an intimate relationship with Him. It’s never to late to start your relationship with Him. We need Him and He wants us.We need Him and He wants us. Praying the rosary, listening to worship music, journaling, sitting in nature are all great ways to spend time with God. Even if its just a few minutes a day, God wants to talk to you. Once we build personal relationships with Him, we will be able to help others do so as well. The world so desperately needs Jesus and His light lives inside each of us. Find that light and use it to change the world.


15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page